Write Site Reads: Little Fires Everywhere

Written by Write Site Staff

Write Site consultants recently concluded their book club, reading Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng. Here are their opinions.

Sam

This book told a beautiful story while incorporating some relevant political topics. It forces you to look at complicated situations from multiple perspectives. It was a wonderful experience, and I would definitely recommend it to a friend!

Ethan

My final thoughts (after our discussion, since I haven’t finished yet): I’m really enjoying the book so far. It starts a bit slow, but I really enjoy learning about everyone’s motivations and why they are the way they are. Ng does a great job portraying small suburbia as well in a way that I haven’t seen done very much in novels.

Scarlett 

After finishing Little Fires Everywhere, my final thoughts are that the story is an engaging read that gives the reader a lot to ponder. The characters have depth to them, and I like the way the narrative challenges the reader to really consider and empathize with a wider range of perspectives, without casting judgment. I especially appreciated how well-written the female characters are, and how this book hits that sweet spot where enough is left to the imagination of the reader. 8/10 I recommend

Taylor

I enjoyed this book a lot. I highly recommend it 🙂

Carli

I thought this was a great read! Once it picks up again it’s a relatively fast-paced read, and Ng does an excellent job of connecting all the dots for her readers. I was satisfied with how it ended, though I also could have read a sequel right afterward!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.